Rio has a plan for a community ritual. She just came in from playing in a thundershower and explained it to me thusly:

It will be a Cooperation Celebration. All the people will stand in a circle around the labyrinth, and dance and sing the cooperation song. Then we will put our stuff in a cooperation box at the center to share. When we are done, we will mail the stuff away in an envelope (I think this is her sense of how to give it away). She says the celebration will include a whole fan of people (by which I think she means a diverse gathering). By doing this ritual we will celebrate her birthday, the ocean, the earth and the state, she says.

I love my strange little girl, and I think this sounds like the perfect ritual for Mabon, when we celebrate the sharing of the Harvest.

